Our Board of Directors

The Scholarship Foundation gives an opportunity to scholars to meet and work with Foundation Board members and their pool of top professional mentors. The members are prominent individuals who actively work in all areas of the hospitality industry.

The Board of Directors of the Scholarship Foundation reviews the applications and makes the final decision as to which candidates will be accepted into the program. No one is discriminated against because of age, race, color or creed.

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Arnold Benus
President of Copamarina Beach Resort


Vice President

Carl Kortum
President International Hospitality Group



Hamid Azize
President Stage Crew Audiovisual



José A. Santana, MD
Director & CEO Empresas Santana


José M. Suárez
President, International Hospitality Enterprises



Victor M Alvear
Former Partner at Ernst & Young and owner of Vittorino Trattoria in the Plaza del Mercado in Santurce



Ana María Viscasillas, MBA, CDME
Chief Visionary
Business Tourist Services


Executive Administrator

Natalia Arriví

Ex-Officio Members

Clarisa Jiménez
President & CEO Puerto Rico Hotel & Tourism Association


Augusto Schreiner
The Art of Cooking School

Luis R. Rodríguez
Professor School of Hotel & Restaurant Administration, UPR, Carolina

Honorary Members

Hugh A. Andrews
Chairman of the Board of International Hospitality Enterprises

Larry Sweeney
Food & Beverage Consultant